The Knot All-In-One Wedding Planner - Forum

Have an idea? Please explain your idea below so that we can make updates based on your feedback!

Having a technical issue? (i.e. I can’t log in to my account, my wedding website isn’t loading) Visit our knowledge base for answers to FAQs. You can also email us at help@theknot.com or you can reach our virtual call center at (877)-843-5668 and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Add PayPal to your payment options

    I was surprised to see you didn't have an option to use PayPal. Thats all I use now for online payments.

    31 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    11 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  2. Easy Adding From Guest List to Other Events

    I would love to be able to multi-select guests from my guest list to add to other events instead of having to go through all 100+ guests individually.
    Also I would like to be able to select which of all my events they are invited to when I add a Guest

    70 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    11 comments  ·  Guest List Manager  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    *We do have a suggestion, if you would like to email us for more information. Please email us at Help@theknot.com

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  3. Charity Choices

    To whom this may concern,

    I notice there are pro-choice organizations but no pro-life equivalent organizations as charity to be selected to support. I would love to see The Knot branch out and add equivalents instead of being skewed with certain charities that are secular.

    Is there a way to recommend a certain organization? I work at one of the largest non-profit pregnancy resource centers in Texas and was trying to find it as a charity or one of similar nature to support my passion.

    Thank you for your attention in this matter.

    Thank you,
    Rachel

    24 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    7 comments  ·  Registry  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  4. Website view counter

    Hi is there an update to use a website view counter?? We’d all love that update!!!

    185 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    20 comments  ·  Wedding Websites  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  5. Add more sort and filtering functionality to Guest List

    I would like the ability to sort by all of the different columns, such as "invite sent" to see whose invites are still outstanding, or "meal option" to group everyone who ordered the same type of meal together. Being able to filter on these options as well so only the guests with certain meal options are shown would be hugely helpful. It's a pain to export to Excel every time I want to check on my guest list.

    89 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    11 comments  ·  Guest List Manager  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  6. Contact Info on RSVP

    When things are set up for the RSVP, it would be nice to also be able to use it as a contact information collection. I know that you have a contact list collector, but I am sending out the invitation with the link for RSVP (so I have all the mailing info) but I am thinking other info that families may be interested in collecting when getting together as a group... birthdates, wedding dates, or changing of address, etc

    19 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    5 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  7. Currency Option

    Hi! I love the website/app and all of the features. However since I am not based in the US, perhaps you could add an option for us bride-to-be's to change the currency as per the country of residence/ supplier.

    though i know it's possible to convert to dollars, but I mean, it makes it easy for us to keep track on the Actual amount/charge/fee.

    Thanks!

    75 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    14 comments  ·  My Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  8. International Information

    You provide a few articles on having a destination wedding but I would love if you included more. Branch out and include vendors and info for the actually planning of a destination wedding. Obviously you can't include every vendor in every city but maybe the bigger ones like Paris, Fiji, Australia, ect. Also let the Newlywed Fund include international banks and currency!

    15 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    4 comments  ·  General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Meuy responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Meuy

  9. I would love to be able to export my bridal shower guest list separate from my wedding guest list.

    My maid of honor is throwing my bridal shower for women only and she wants it to be a surprise so she's mailing themed bridal shower invitations to my guests but instead of sending her a exported list of 59 guests I have to send her a list of my total guest count for my wedding.

    88 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    15 comments  ·  Guest List Manager  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    *We do have a suggestion, if you would like to email us for more information. Please email us at Help@theknot.com

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  10. Search bar

    There needs to be a search bar on theknot.com website. It is extremely annoying (and time consuming) to scroll through all the articles to find te advice I need. For example, right now I am trying to find an article about who is supposed to give speeches at the rehearsal dinner. Instead of a simple search of the word "speech," I am now scrolling through TONS of advice articles ranging for bachelorette party ideas, to color choosing, to dressing a dog up for the wedding. Please add a search bar on your webiste!!

    28 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    8 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  11. Site settings

    We should be able to choose from an actual font size to dictate sizes throughout the customized wedding website – using a slider to adjust the sizes mean that we must guess, and the text looks sloppy, since there's seemingly no way to match up font sizes. I also don't like that capitalization is removed; that should be a choice and not a forced default. I'm putting effort into making this website both attractive and helpful, and the settings in place mean that there are elements that look like errors for those of us wanting something grammatically and stylistically correct.

    4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Wedding Websites  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Meuy responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Meuy

  12. The Knot should offer guest an opportunity to, congratulate couples, and share their memorable stories.

    Either a close friend or family member could compose these messages for a surprise presentation to the bride and grooms at their reception. It would also be very helpful for guest who may not be able to come to the wedding. It would give all the guest and opportunity to share their memories instead of just the best man and maid of honor.

    2 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Meuy responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Meuy

  13. Just found out about being able to gather addresses via social media! So awesome! BUT... You cannot add those people via mobile device.

    I'd love to be able to add guests from my collected addresses via mobile device. Being able to do it from my phone on the site would be great, and the app would be even better!

    3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Guest List Manager  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Meuy responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Meuy

  14. Allow customized wording for sending address form

    The heading in the form specifically says we are ready to send save the dates to our guests but we are only sending out invites.. our wedding is short notice so it's in 60 days but my guests are going to get the impression that my wedding date is further out if we have time to send save the dates

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Guest List Manager  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Meuy responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Meuy

  15. Share with Spouse

    I feel there should be a button or feature where once someone has created an account to plan their wedding it can be shared with their spouse or partner. That way they can add and share ideas even when they're not together.

    798 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    104 comments  ·  General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    *We do have a suggestion, if you would like to email us for more information. Please email us at Help@theknot.com

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  16. Hashtag

    Provide a space under the couples name on the wedding website for them to add their wedding hashtag. This way all the guests know exactly what the hashtag is prior to entering the wedding.

    24 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Wedding Websites  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    *We do have a suggestion, if you would like to email us for more information. Please email us at Help@theknot.com

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  17. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Meuy responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Meuy

  18. Already home owners

    In today's society many people are living together and buying homes before spending thousands of dollars on weddings. Understanding this is not the traditional way, it's still extremely common. My fiancé and myself already have purchased a home as well as combined our two previous homes so we have 2-3 of everything that most traditional brides may not have and need. Us on the other hand are working on our first home and Lowe's has become our most commonly shopped at store. It would be a great idea for the knot to add an option for couples like myself whose…

    3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Meuy responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Meuy

  19. Ability to change color themes on wedding website

    I wish I could customize the colors of my wedding website. Several of the website themes could work for my wedding theme, but none of them are close to the right colors. Considering I don't plan on buying the matching invitations, I feel like I should be able to customize the color theme.

    243 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    34 comments  ·  Wedding Websites  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  20. Vendors- photographers

    I contacted a good number of photographers in your website and the majority were higher in price than listed in your website. Quite frustrating to be excited about a photographers work only to realize they're outside of your price range.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Local Vendors  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for sending in this feedback. We continue to work with our vendors, asking them to provide updated pricing information for their storefronts. Unfortunately, we are beholden to them providing this information. I will make sure our Vendor team is aware that this is a pain point for our couples.

    XOXO,
    Keri

  • Don't see your idea?

The Knot All-In-One Wedding Planner - Forum

Categories

Feedback and Knowledge Base