Deleting your own wedding website

Need to start your website fresh?
Your wedding is finished and you are ready to remove your site?

You now have the ability to delete your own site through your dashboard.  This will also delete your guest list manager information, so be sure to download that information first.  

You will also be able to restore the deleted site if you change your mind in a few days time.

To do so, log in to your account, click on Wedding Website, click on the gear for settings, scroll down to Delete Your Wedding Website, read through the information on the pop-up window, then select Deactivate Now. 

Please note, if you have created an account with The Guest, you will also need to log into The Guest app, delete your events, then you are able to cancel your membership. Once your membership is cancelled, your guests will no longer receive updates or reminders.   

Let us know if you need any assistance or want to ask questions before you complete this step.


Feedback and Knowledge Base