The Knot All-In-One Wedding Planner - Forum

Have an idea? Please explain your idea below so that we can make updates based on your feedback!

Having a technical issue? (i.e. I can’t log in to my account, my wedding website isn’t loading) Visit our knowledge base for answers to FAQs. You can also email us at help@theknot.com or you can reach our virtual call center at (877)-843-5668 and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Registry Not Sorting In The Order You Choose

    Registry states you can drag and drop the tiles in the order you wish when selecting the custom feature. This does not work. When I drag something it just goes back to where it originally was.I then previewed my registry as a view and it says it is in the order of "couples fav" ... this is not listed in our favorite order, won't allow us to even arrange the order ...

    I then tried to have viewers just see the price high to low when they first go on my registry page and this does not work either. It…

    274 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    76 comments  ·  Registry  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Meuy responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  2. Guest Accommodations - Duplicated on Wedding Website

    Members -

    So many of you have already reached out regarding the appearance of duplication of your Guest Accommodations - Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback and what you are seeing on your website.

    We recently made a change to the Accommodations page on Wedding Websites based on feedback we received from other couples and guests that they were having a hard time locating where to find the hotel accommodations in the scope of the website. Currently, you will see we are testing a few ways to make this more visible on websites for…

    342 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    169 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi -

    You’ve shared your feedback and we hear you – truly. After conversations with the Product Lead over our wedding website development, we have been assured that this team is working through the possible solutions to adjust and improve the appearance and function of the accommodations/ details tabs on your wedding websites.

    The goal is still to create one specific area to manage your guest accommodations while still having some ability to personalize this feature. With this in mind, the Tech team knows that the biggest ask coming from our Couples is that there should not be any duplicate information appearing on the website under multiple tabs.

    While we will not be rolling this back to how it was before and we know that many of you still frustrated that your site is going to appear a bit different than when you originally published the site, we do want…

  3. BRING BACK Drop Downs Under Sections

    PLEASE Bring back the drop downs menu on the wedding website.

    Where it could list Registry then drop downs be Pottery Barn, Bed Bath and Beyond, ETC.

    This used to be a feature and I have no Idea why it was taken away. I like different sections all being able to be under one header...

    41 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    8 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  4. Photo Albums

    PLEASE bring back photo albums instead of everything having to be in one album.

    40 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    8 comments  ·  Wedding Websites  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  5. International App

    I’m in New Zealand and I love the website, but I wish the app was available here!! The mobile site just isn’t the same.

    91 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    10 comments  ·  Mobile  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  6. Make RSVP customisable please

    Please allow us to edit the "do you have any additional notes" at point of RSVP - I feel that it is really vague and not helpful.
    I specifically want to know about dietary requirements, but many guests may not think to include that there if not prompted.
    Some others may want to use it for a different question, or delete it altogether. Please let us customise it..
    I would love to use theknot for our wedding website but this is the one thing holding me back.

    606 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    80 comments  ·  Wedding Websites  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Meuy responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!

  7. Invite Sent check box missing from new guest list manager

    Since the update to the new guest list manager, the "invite sent" check box is no longer present.

    19 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    4 comments  ·  Guest List Manager  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  8. Guest List Manager Personal Notes

    Allow the RSVP Personal notes on the website. It's frustrating to only get them via email and very hard to track. Especially since only I have my email linked and not the groom. I almost missed them because I thought these were only notification emails not knowing they were the only place I would see the notes.

    42 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    5 comments  ·  Guest List Manager  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Meuy responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  9. RSVP Reply by Date

    The RSVP location on the website is great! But to keep all the RSVP information in one section may I suggest displaying the RSVP Reply by due date within the RSVP section when the RSVPs are being collected? I found that when my RSVPs were on for collection the due date was not displayed. Even though this information is on the invitation, I feel it would be beneficial to my guests to have this date listed under or above the RSVP button.

    Thank you

    8 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Wedding Websites  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  10. Add a password to the RSVP page only

    I do not want to make my whole wedding website private, but I would like to make just the RSVP page private. Currently, even when using the Secure RSVP setting, when the website as a whole is not password protected, anyone in the world can type in "Michael" for example and RSVP for anyone named Michael on the guest list. It would be nice to make the RSVP page only private without having to make the whole website private.

    11 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Privacy  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  11. household

    There used to be a place on the guest list manager that showed the number of households to be able to get the number of invitations to send but this has been removed.

    It makes it VERY difficult to see how many invitations we need based off of the current view.

    10 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Guest List Manager  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!

    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  12. Can we have the option to edit (remove) the time after we entered it in?

    My fiance unknowingly added the times for our ceremony and reception when I didn't want to include that in our website yet. We are about to send our save the dates and all I want to provide to guests is the date and location of our ceremony/reception. No granular details yet until we send out the invitations. However, there is no option to deselect a time. I can only change it.

    22 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    4 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Meuy responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  13. The Knot Cash Fund.... great idea, not very well executed.

    Instead of having to search through the countless items on the registry, maybe have the icon on the top be a direct link to the pop up? Definitely not easy to find.

    5 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Registry  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  14. Please make custom website urls HTTPS COMPLIANT

    The last post about this is from 2017 and the follow-up comments in the last 2 years have not been responded to. Please make the custom URLs HTTPS! We have paid extra to customize the URL and it literally costs nothing to add HTTPS. (I added it to my personal work website for free!)

    Please advise!

    92 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    24 comments  ·  Wedding Websites  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Meuy responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  15. RSVP - Use of Cache/Cookie Data - User Experience Improvement Required

    RSVP functionality.

    If guests are trying to RSVP and using a shared computer, the RSVP registers the first attendee. When the second attendee attempts to RSVP, the option is not available because the browser seems to recognise, from the cookies, that the guest has already RSVP'd.

    Easy to reproduce in testing; would recommend reviewing and adjusting the settings to not look at cookies/cache, or provide an option to 'RSVP as another guest' etc.

    5 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Wedding Websites  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  16. Ability to embed video to wedding website

    I would love to be able to directly embed our engagement video to the website (similar to the way photos can be uploaded directly, if we could directly upload a video).

    I don't want to link to youtube or anything like that as I only want to show the video to people with our website access.

    This would be an amazing feature - I know lots of couples have engagement/wedding videos to share!

    6 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Wedding Websites  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  17. It would be great for the couple and their guests to be able to post messages back and forth on a wedding wall. I think the app should have

    It would be great for the couple and their guests to be able to post messages back and forth on a wedding wall. I think the app should have a chat function as well as the option for private messages. It’s should be easy to select who the messages go to, everyone, one person, or a selected group.

    4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  18. Links to Events to RSVP?

    I'd love to send a private link to the people just in the rehearsal dinner for them to RSVP to. I don't want to leave it open to everyone...

    Is this possible?

    21 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Wedding Websites  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

  19. Is there a way to have multiple emails for a household? While they may share a mailing address most do not share an email address.

    Allow users to create individual contacts then merge in to a household. Currently households only allow one email address. While they may share a mailing address they do not share email addresses.

    17 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    4 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    under review  ·  Meuy responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!

  20. International guests & Newlywed funds

    I highly suggest looking into options for international guests -instead of being US centric only- for the newlywed funds, or clearly mark upfront that it is not an option for couples having international guests attending. It turns out you can only contribute to the funds with US credit cards, which makes it unusable in our case. I only wish we would have known that before and looked for alternatives. While I can understand that our linked account, to which the funds go, needs to be a US account, I am totally baffled that guests cannot contribute internationally. Please look into…

    181 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    55 comments  ·  Registry  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello!

    Thank you for checking in. Unfortunately we do not have an update yet for this idea yet. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will continue to keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Your Customer Experience Team

← Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base