The Knot All-In-One Wedding Planner - Forum

Have an idea? Please explain your idea below so that we can make updates based on your feedback!

Having a technical issue? (i.e. I can’t log in to my account, my wedding website isn’t loading) Visit our knowledge base for answers to FAQs. You can also email us at help@theknot.com or you can reach our virtual call center at (877)-843-5668 and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Website

    The wedding website tool has an Error 404 message when attempting to access it for editing.

    79 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    17 comments  ·  Wedding Websites  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello,

    Thank you for reaching out to us. Our site was temporarily down due to a system issue, but it should be back up and running. We are so sorry this affected your account and your ability to see your photos, guest list and/or website. When you check the site again now, I do recommend using either Google Chrome or Firefox for the best experience.

    If you still have questions, let us know and we can look into the issues you are experiencing. Please email us at Help@theknot.com

    XOXO
    Your Customer Experience Team

  2. Registry Note unable to change font color

    The background for our website is dark purple and does not show Black font all too well. I have updated the font area to all white, but the Registry Note section is still in black. How can this be updated?

    33 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    11 comments  ·  Wedding Websites  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello,

    We are happy to let you know that the issue with your registry page has been fixed. The message on your registry page should now be legible.

    If you continue to have issues with this registry displaying correctly, please refresh your browser. By clearing cache and deleting cookies, you can ensure your browser is pulling in the most up to date details.

    Let us know if you have any additional issues or questions. Thanks again for your continued patience!

    yours. truly.
    Customer Experience Team

  3. Unable to edit wedding website | Editing tool is not working:

    Hi there!

    We are so sorry some of you are having issues editing your wedding website dashboard. We are eager to find why this bug is causing this issue and we need a bit of your help. Please take a moment to answer the following questions and send it to us at help@theknot.com. With your help and information, we hope to find a solution for you and many of our other couples.

    Thank you for your help - and your patience.

    Please copy/answer the following in your email:

    Email address on your account:
    Names on your account:
    1. Where…

    4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you so much for your patience!

    Our Tech team has advised us that the issue with your wedding website page not loading correctly is because of an outdated browser. Before you reattempt to access your wedding website dashboard, we do recommend using either Google Chrome or Firefox. Please clear cache and cookies and restart your browser and disable all pop up blockers. Also, make sure that your browser is updated to its most current version.

    If you’re still encountering an error please email us at help@theknot.com.

    Thank you for your patience and understanding.

    XOXO
    Your Customer Experience Team

  4. Registries not updating - PB, WS, BBB, Amazon, Pottery Barn, West Elm and Williams Sonoma

    Hi there!

    Currently, the registry feed we receive from some of our partnered retailers is not coming over timely. Examples may include Pottery Barn, West Elm, Williams-Sonoma, PBKids, Bed Bath & Beyond and Amazon. Our team is working with each retailer to make sure their systems are sending over your updated items and purchases as quickly, and cleanly, as possible. Our Tech team is working on this urgently and we look forward to updating you all very soon with the all clear notice. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

    XOXO
    Your Customer Experience Team

    0 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    10 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi there!

    We are happy to let you know that the issue with your registries has been fixed. The individual items on your registry should be showing as expected now.

    If you continue to have issues with this registry displaying correctly, please refresh your browser. By clearing cache and deleting cookies, you can ensure your browser is pulling in the most up to date details. We do recommend using either Google Chrome or Firefox.

    Also please make sure that your privacy setting is set to share with Third Party such as The Knot. If not, you will need to make that adjustment and wait 72 hours for our system to auto sync.

    Let us know if you have any additional issues or questions. Thanks again for your continued patience!

    yours. truly.
    Customer Experience Team

  5. The Knot Planning Features - Maintenance Outage Planned

    To our Couples:

    Please note that we have scheduled/required maintenance that will happen on our sites tonight/tomorrow morning. Starting around 12 midnight (10/25) until about 4am, eastern time. We hope that this will continue to push great planning features forward for you and your guests. Thanks for your patience as we get this done as soon as possible.

    yours. truly.
    Customer Experience Team

    0 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    completed  ·  0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  6. JJ and Alison was efficient

    Excellent support team! One of the best I've ever used. Customer Care JJ and Alison was efficient and took care of my problem immediately.

    3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Reviews  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    completed  ·  Ciera responded

    We are so happy to hear that! Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We hope you have an amazing day!

  7. Website & Guest List Down for Maintenance - 10/18/18 - 1am-4am/EDT

    Our Website and Guest List systems are scheduled to be down for maintenance on Oct. 18 from 1am-4am/eastern time. This will help make sure our sites run better in the future. Thanks for your understanding.

    0 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    completed  ·  0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  8. Can A Duvet Cover Be Used On Comforter?

    The Idea behind of duvet cover is used on comforter i.e to protect the comforter by using a duvet cover, AnyaLinen duvet cover is a high-quality product is available at affordable price.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    completed  ·  0 comments  ·  Blog  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  9. Instant editing of Reviews

    It would be nice to instantly edit your review like Yelp, wedding wire etc.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  10. Website changes to Guest List Manager -

    The new change of ONLY being able to see the guest list by household and NOT being able to organize it by a guest's RSVP is VERY frustrating and limiting to the usability of the manager.

    It's also VERY unappreciated that this change came unannounced. I am getting married in less than two weeks, and having this change implemented at this point in time is very frustrating. Yes, I was able to export my contact list, but it also means that I'll be that much less likely to use The Knot from here on forth.

    96 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    completed  ·  19 comments  ·  Guest List Manager  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  11. Reception line - please!

    As a guest, I've just attended my second wedding where I never got to meet the couple (as in, I have never been introduced to them, ever). Please encourage brides and grooms to ensure that there is a reception line or an early opportunity (leaving the church or entering the reception room) to greet and thank each of their guests. Guests spend time shopping for you and traveling to and attending the wedding and reception. Some of your guests (like me and several at our reception table) are older and cannot stay until the end of the dancing to meet…

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Ideas + Etiquette  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    completed  ·  Ciera responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

  12. Can't Export Guest List

    We are so sorry some of you are finding that you are unable to export your Guest List. Our tech team is aware and they are working urgently on a fix. We are eager to find a solution for you and many of our other couples.

    Thank you for your understanding - and your patience.

    xoxo,
    Customer Experience Team

    3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    29 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Great news! The Tech team was able to find a solution to this issue today and you should be able to export your Guest List again with ease. We are so sorry that was down at all, but really appreciate you taking time to report this quickly. It helped us find the solution.

    xoxo,
    Keri

    Customer Experience

  13. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    completed  ·  0 comments  ·  General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  14. Newlywed Fund Not Working - Guests Can't Donate

    Hello,

    We really appreciate you checking in. We are experiencing some issues with our site, which is affecting the Registry page and Newlywed Fund; we do apologize for the inconvenience. Our Tech team is working on this urgently and we look forward to updating you all very soon with the all clear notice. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

    XOXO
    Your Customer Experience Team

    5 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    59 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you all for your patience!

    We are happy to see the our Tech team was able to find a solution today for the Newlywed Fund issue that you helped us find, where your guests were not able to contribution to your fund. We have checked quite a few accounts and it all seems to be working well.

    Take a moment to view your website, as a guest would, without being logged into your account on The Knot and if you still see an issue, let us know. We are hoping that 100% of you will not see any issues and the guests will find this is a convenient way to send you a gift.

    Thank you – again – for sending your report over early. It helped us see the scope of this issue and it helped Tech find a solution.

    xoxo,
    Keri
    Sr. Manager, Customer Experience

  15. Registry Funds / Items - showing broken images to guests

    We have heard from a few couples that their Registry funds/item tiles are showing broken to their guests that are viewing their information through their wedding website. We are very sorry this is happening. Our Registry Tech Team is working on finding a solution as we track down why this bug seems to be breaking these images. Your guests can still find your information by using couple search at www.theknot.com and visiting the Registry only link. I know this is not convenient as this is not what you have shared with your guests, but it is a work around in…

    0 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you so much for your patience!

    Tech has given us the all clear; you should be able to access your wedding registry page. Your guests should be able to access your wedding registry page as well. We really appreciate your patience while they worked through that.

    Before you log in again can you please clear cache and cookies and restart your browser. We do recommend using either Google Chrome or Firefox to make any edits to your account. Please disable all pop up blockers. Also, make sure that your browser is updated to its most current version.

    If you’re still encountering an error please let us know. Our customer service email address is Help@theknot.com

    XOXO
    Your Customer Experience Team

  16. good

    good
    things

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    completed  ·  0 comments  ·  Fashion  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  17. Site Issue: Registry Page | The Knot Newlywed Fund

    Hello,

    We really appreciate you checking in. We are experiencing some issues with our site, which is affecting the Registry page; we do apologize for the inconvenience. Our Tech team is working on this urgently and we look forward to updating you all very soon with the all clear notice. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

    XOXO
    Your Customer Experience Team

    0 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    7 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you so much for your patience!

    Tech has given us the all clear; you should be able to access your wedding website registry. Your guests should be able to access your wedding website as well. We really appreciate your patience while they worked through that.

    Before you reattempt to access your wedding website registry page, we do recommend using either Google Chrome or Firefox. Please clear cache and cookies and restart your browser and disable all pop up blockers. Also, make sure that your browser is updated to its most current version.

    If you’re still encountering an error please email us at help@theknot.com.

    Thank you for your patience and understanding.

    XOXO
    Your Customer Experience Team

  18. Wedding Website is NOT WORKING PLEASE HELP!

    Please tell me that all of my guests and my wedding website will be back up? I just sent out my invites and my only form of RSVP was my wedding website! PLEASE respond so I can get this stressful situation over with!

    20 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    42 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you so much for your patience!

    Tech has given us the all clear; you should be able to access your wedding website and Guest List Manager. Your guests should be able to access your wedding website as well. We really appreciate your patience while they worked through that.

    Before you log in again can you please clear cache and cookies and restart your browser. We do recommend using either Google Chrome or Firefox to make any edits to your account. Please disable all pop up blockers. Also, make sure that your browser is updated to its most current version.

    If you’re still encountering an error please let us know.

    yours, truly
    XOXO

  19. Wedding Website & Guest List Manager - Site Down

    Hi there!

    We really appreciate you checking in. We are experiencing some slowdown on the site on some of our wedding websites and Guest List Manager. I am very sorry this is affecting your site. Our Tech team is working urgently to find the cause and solution so this will no longer be an issue for you and your guests. We really appreciate your patience on this one. As soon as they can get this fixed you will see your site back up and running smoothly.

    Thanks again for your patience and understanding.

    XOXO,
    Meuy

    11 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you so much for your patience!

    Tech has given us the all clear; you should be able to access your wedding website and Guest List Manager. Your guests should be able to access your wedding website as well. We really appreciate your patience while they worked through that. Please email us at help@theknot.com if you still have questions on your site.

    XOXO,
    Meuy

  20. This website is so great however the website tab has been down all morning and I cannot access it.

    This website is so great however the website tab has been down all morning and I cannot access it.

    8 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you so much for your patience!

    Tech has given us the all clear; you should be able to access your wedding website and Guest List Manager. Your guests should be able to access your wedding website as well. We really appreciate your patience while they worked through that.

    Before you log in again can you please clear cache and cookies and restart your browser. We do recommend using either Google Chrome or Firefox to make any edits to your account. Please disable all pop up blockers. Also, make sure that your browser is updated to its most current version.

    If you’re still encountering an error please let us know.

    yours, truly
    XOXO

  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base