The Knot All-In-One Wedding Planner - Forum

Have an idea? Please explain your idea below so that we can make updates based on your feedback!

Having a technical issue? (i.e. I can’t log in to my account, my wedding website isn’t loading) Visit our knowledge base for answers to FAQs. You can also email us at help@theknot.com or you can reach our virtual call center at (877)-843-5668 and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

What's your idea for The Knot?

You've used all your votes and won't be able to post a new idea, but you can still search and comment on existing ideas.

There are two ways to get more votes:

  • When an admin closes an idea you've voted on, you'll get your votes back from that idea.
  • You can remove your votes from an open idea you support.
  • To see ideas you have already voted on, select the "My feedback" filter and select "My open ideas".
(thinking…)

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

If a similar idea already exists, you can support and comment on it.

If it doesn't exist, you can post your idea so others can support it.

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Reception line - please!

    As a guest, I've just attended my second wedding where I never got to meet the couple (as in, I have never been introduced to them, ever). Please encourage brides and grooms to ensure that there is a reception line or an early opportunity (leaving the church or entering the reception room) to greet and thank each of their guests. Guests spend time shopping for you and traveling to and attending the wedding and reception. Some of your guests (like me and several at our reception table) are older and cannot stay until the end of the dancing to meet…

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Ideas + Etiquette  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    completed  ·  Ciera responded

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

  2. Can't Export Guest List

    We are so sorry some of you are finding that you are unable to export your Guest List. Our tech team is aware and they are working urgently on a fix. We are eager to find a solution for you and many of our other couples.

    Thank you for your understanding - and your patience.

    xoxo,
    Customer Experience Team

    3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    22 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Great news! The Tech team was able to find a solution to this issue today and you should be able to export your Guest List again with ease. We are so sorry that was down at all, but really appreciate you taking time to report this quickly. It helped us find the solution.

    xoxo,
    Keri

    Customer Experience

  3. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    completed  ·  0 comments  ·  General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  4. Newlywed Fund Not Working - Guests Can't Donate

    Hello,

    We really appreciate you checking in. We are experiencing some issues with our site, which is affecting the Registry page and Newlywed Fund; we do apologize for the inconvenience. Our Tech team is working on this urgently and we look forward to updating you all very soon with the all clear notice. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

    XOXO
    Your Customer Experience Team

    5 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    56 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you all for your patience!

    We are happy to see the our Tech team was able to find a solution today for the Newlywed Fund issue that you helped us find, where your guests were not able to contribution to your fund. We have checked quite a few accounts and it all seems to be working well.

    Take a moment to view your website, as a guest would, without being logged into your account on The Knot and if you still see an issue, let us know. We are hoping that 100% of you will not see any issues and the guests will find this is a convenient way to send you a gift.

    Thank you – again – for sending your report over early. It helped us see the scope of this issue and it helped Tech find a solution.

    xoxo,
    Keri
    Sr. Manager, Customer Experience

  5. Registry Funds / Items - showing broken images to guests

    We have heard from a few couples that their Registry funds/item tiles are showing broken to their guests that are viewing their information through their wedding website. We are very sorry this is happening. Our Registry Tech Team is working on finding a solution as we track down why this bug seems to be breaking these images. Your guests can still find your information by using couple search at www.theknot.com and visiting the Registry only link. I know this is not convenient as this is not what you have shared with your guests, but it is a work around in…

    0 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you so much for your patience!

    Tech has given us the all clear; you should be able to access your wedding registry page. Your guests should be able to access your wedding registry page as well. We really appreciate your patience while they worked through that.

    Before you log in again can you please clear cache and cookies and restart your browser. We do recommend using either Google Chrome or Firefox to make any edits to your account. Please disable all pop up blockers. Also, make sure that your browser is updated to its most current version.

    If you’re still encountering an error please let us know. Our customer service email address is Help@theknot.com

    XOXO
    Your Customer Experience Team

  6. good

    good
    things

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    completed  ·  0 comments  ·  Fashion  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  7. Site Issue: Registry Page | The Knot Newlywed Fund

    Hello,

    We really appreciate you checking in. We are experiencing some issues with our site, which is affecting the Registry page; we do apologize for the inconvenience. Our Tech team is working on this urgently and we look forward to updating you all very soon with the all clear notice. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

    XOXO
    Your Customer Experience Team

    0 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    7 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you so much for your patience!

    Tech has given us the all clear; you should be able to access your wedding website registry. Your guests should be able to access your wedding website as well. We really appreciate your patience while they worked through that.

    Before you reattempt to access your wedding website registry page, we do recommend using either Google Chrome or Firefox. Please clear cache and cookies and restart your browser and disable all pop up blockers. Also, make sure that your browser is updated to its most current version.

    If you’re still encountering an error please email us at help@theknot.com.

    Thank you for your patience and understanding.

    XOXO
    Your Customer Experience Team

  8. Wedding Website is NOT WORKING PLEASE HELP!

    Please tell me that all of my guests and my wedding website will be back up? I just sent out my invites and my only form of RSVP was my wedding website! PLEASE respond so I can get this stressful situation over with!

    20 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    12 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you so much for your patience!

    Tech has given us the all clear; you should be able to access your wedding website and Guest List Manager. Your guests should be able to access your wedding website as well. We really appreciate your patience while they worked through that.

    Before you log in again can you please clear cache and cookies and restart your browser. We do recommend using either Google Chrome or Firefox to make any edits to your account. Please disable all pop up blockers. Also, make sure that your browser is updated to its most current version.

    If you’re still encountering an error please let us know.

    yours, truly
    XOXO

  9. Wedding Website & Guest List Manager - Site Down

    Hi there!

    We really appreciate you checking in. We are experiencing some slowdown on the site on some of our wedding websites and Guest List Manager. I am very sorry this is affecting your site. Our Tech team is working urgently to find the cause and solution so this will no longer be an issue for you and your guests. We really appreciate your patience on this one. As soon as they can get this fixed you will see your site back up and running smoothly.

    Thanks again for your patience and understanding.

    XOXO,
    Meuy

    11 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you so much for your patience!

    Tech has given us the all clear; you should be able to access your wedding website and Guest List Manager. Your guests should be able to access your wedding website as well. We really appreciate your patience while they worked through that. Please email us at help@theknot.com if you still have questions on your site.

    XOXO,
    Meuy

  10. This website is so great however the website tab has been down all morning and I cannot access it.

    This website is so great however the website tab has been down all morning and I cannot access it.

    8 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you so much for your patience!

    Tech has given us the all clear; you should be able to access your wedding website and Guest List Manager. Your guests should be able to access your wedding website as well. We really appreciate your patience while they worked through that.

    Before you log in again can you please clear cache and cookies and restart your browser. We do recommend using either Google Chrome or Firefox to make any edits to your account. Please disable all pop up blockers. Also, make sure that your browser is updated to its most current version.

    If you’re still encountering an error please let us know.

    yours, truly
    XOXO

  11. On mother of the bride dress have models be age appropriate.

    I am looking at dresses and I am thinking I could never wear these dresses because the models are so young and these dresses would never look good on someone my age.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    completed  ·  0 comments  ·  Fashion  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  12. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Guest List Manager  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    When you visit the Guest List Manager on desktop, we do offer the ability to import your list from a spreadsheet or your contacts file on your PC. I hope you were already able to find this, but if not, let us know and we can help show this to you.

    xoxo,
    Keri

  13. Is there a way to add to already made households

    So I imported couples through excel. I did not add family's of people, so I am going back in now and adding children (mouths to feed) to each household. Unfortunately I am not seeing a way to open a household and add members to each household. To do that, I have to add a new person, then go in and edit them to add them to a pre-existing household. Also had people with the same names but at different addresses, because they are different people, but it merged them and I had to go back and find who it deleted…

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    4 comments  ·  Guest List Manager  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Currently, you are doing this the only way the system will allow it. We do not have a clean way to add people to an existing household in bulk. This is a big ask though, and we really are hoping that we can find a solution to this in the near future.

    Your details here will help our team know this continues to be a priority. Thank you!

    xoxo,
    Keri

  14. Restricted Guest list

    It would be great to be able to restrict my guest list, so that people RSVPing cannot add an infinite list of plus 1s, which is currently the case. We do not want people adding on guests willy nilly, and this seems like a basic feature of any RSVP system, make it so that only people on the guest list can RSVP. The password feature does nothing to address this issue, as guests that have the password are still able to invite their entire football team as well. This is causing us a lot of headaches, the last thing we…

    4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Great news! We already have Secure RSVP available for you. When you are in your Wedding Website admin tool, go to RSVP. You can turn ON the Secure RSVP. This will mean only guests that have names in your Guest List Manager will be able to RSVP to your event. You can then limit the number of Plus Ones that are included in that list.

  15. Photographers

    How do you post your experience with a photographer? I feel that this particular photographer was deceptive and not entirely truthful about its services.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    You can always post a review about your experience with a vendor when you visit their storefront at www.theknot.com/marketplace. Our Reviews Team may take a look at each review to make sure it is compliant with our Terms & Conditions.

    Keep in mind, you will want to keep your review related to your experience with the vendor, adding facts, not emotions, about the interactions. This is the best type of review to make sure other couples know how you feel the experience was positive or not so positive.

    xoxo,
    Keri

  16. Newlywed Fund disappearing from view on Wedding Website

    Hi!

    Our Tech team at The Knot is aware that quite a few of our couples have noticed their Newlywed Fund disappearing from view on their wedding website registry page. I am so very sorry if this is happening on your account. We have been looking at this urgently since it was reported last week, and the team is looking forward to pushing a solution out later this week. As soon as we have a fix for all accounts, I will send out another update so you can check your accounts fresh.

    Again, we are very sorry if this is…

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    11 comments  ·  Registry  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Great news! We received word today that the disappearing Newlywed Fund profiles has been resolved. A refresh was pushed and we trust that all of you are now seeing your Newlywed Fund when viewing your wedding website as a guest.

    Do let me know if you have any other questions on this. We appreciate your patience – and each of you for reporting this so promptly. The flow of hearing from our members really does help our Team prioritize fixes on the site.

    xoxo,
    Keri

  17. Update to your JCPenney registry on The Knot

    Dear JCPenney Registrants,

    We're reaching out to inform you that as of April 1, 2018, your Guests' view of your JCPenney registry on The Knot will look slightly different. This is due to the conclusion of JCPenney's partnership with The Knot. We will be removing all synced JCPenney registry items and instead providing a single link for guests to view your registry on JCPenney.com. This means that JCPenney will appear as a manually added registry and their individual items will no longer be available on your registry link or your wedding website page.

    We sincerely apologize in advance for any…

    0 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Registry  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Dear JCPenney Registrants,

    We’re reaching out to inform you that as of April 1, 2018, your Guests’ view of your JCPenney registry on The Knot will look slightly different. This is due to the conclusion of JCPenney’s partnership with The Knot. We will be removing all synced JCPenney registry items and instead providing a single link for guests to view your registry on JCPenney.com. This means that JCPenney will appear as a manually added registry and their individual items will no longer be available on your registry link or your wedding website page.

    We sincerely apologize in advance for any inconvenience that this may cause.

    yours. truly.
    Customer Experience Team

  18. Bridal Party Order

    Hi There! When I uploaded my bridal party my maid of honor is showing up at the bottom of the list. Is there anyway to reorganize the list of bridesmaids so when they appear in those circles my MOH is at the top?

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    3 comments  ·  Blog  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  19. this website sucks it doesnt show prices of any of the dresses!!!!!!!!

    I don't like this website, I cant find the prices for anything or a cart or to add things and buy them, how am I supposed to do that when its not on the **** website , please add those things ASAP if you want me to buy a dress from here, and so I can buy a freaking dress for my daughters wedding because I would really like to go and look the best! please please add the prices on the dresses tomomrow so I can come back and be happy not on the current mood I'm in now…

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  The Knot Shop  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your honest feedback. As you have found, The Knot is not selling dresses from our site. We are actually advertising the styles and designers and then show you retail stores where you can find these designs. We do provide pricing guides, based on what the designers tell us each style should retail for, but they do not tell us exact pricing, as each store will need to provide that information for you.

    Thanks for your understanding. I know buying a dress is a wonderful time and we just want you to have a good head start by finding styles on our site.

    xoxo,
    Keri

  20. Stop geographical redirects

    theknot.com always redirects to theknot.com.au which throws a DNS error and I can't make it stop doing this short of installing a VPN

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Navigation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  • Don't see your idea?

The Knot All-In-One Wedding Planner - Forum

Feedback and Knowledge Base