What's your idea for The Knot?

"Are you sure you want to exit from this page" Option on wedding website

I just spent over an hour writing all of the painfully detailed instructions for our destination wedding on the "Accommodations" section of our wedding website and apparently I accidentally clicked off of the editing box that I was working from and now all of my work has disappeared.

I just died a little inside because it took me so long to assemble all the information and now it's gone. I can't go back, there is no recover button, I didn't even get a warning that I was about to exit the editing box without saving my work before it all just disappeared.

Could you please add a warning pop up "Are you sure you want to exit this editing box without saving your work" on the website pages? Thank you!

5 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Melissa shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    completed  ·  AdminKeri (Admin, The Knot) responded  · 

    Great news! Our Website team was able to push the update on the wedding websites just last week. Now when you are typing a story or updating your information, the system will no longer allow you to exit without saving or cancelling. It will require you to take action. This helps keep the great wording you already have in place in the story just for you!

    Thank you for taking time to write this forum idea, and vote it up. This is the best way for our teams to see what is a priority on our site.

    yours. truly.
    Keri

    0 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      Feedback and Knowledge Base