Delete your Account on The Knot

We’re sorry to see you go!


To delete your account, first log into your account, then go hereThe delete account button is displayed at the bottom of the Account Management page.  

Deleting your account will remove your:

  • account and all information including email subscriptions.
  • wedding website, guest list, checklist, budgeter and favorites.
  • registry manager and registries as displayed on TheKnot.com only.
  • accounts on The Nest and The Bump if you have them.

Deleting your account will not remove your:

  • retail registries. Those registries will remain active on retailer sites.
  • Community forum account and posts.
  • The Guest app events/pictures. You will need to log into The Guest app, delete your events, then you are able to cancel your membership. Once your membership is cancelled, your guests will no longer receive updates or reminders.
Please note that this process can take up to 30 days to have any outstanding links removed from Google search after your account has been deactivated. 

Feedback and Knowledge Base