olivia4nier

My feedback

  1. 38 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    I really appreciate you taking time to send this feedback. We have heard from quite a few members some of the same struggles you have expressed here. We are working on bringing back some of the features that were most loved and used. I will say that the reason some were not on the first edition of the new guest list manager is that they were not used by many of our members (like the seating chart).

    But, we do hear your frustration and are working on how we can bring some of this function back. It is going to take some time, but it is being worked on now.

    Thanks for sharing your frustration. We appreciate that you are already planning a wedding and need less stress in all these other areas.

    Keri

    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  2. 17 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  3. 8 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  4. 54 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    This is a great idea and we are very close to making this much more accessible for you. Right now you can print the checklist like you would print any webpage, using the print feature on your browser.

    Enjoy your planning!
    XO,
    Keri

    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  5. 16 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XO,
    Meuy

    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  6. 14 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    I truly appreciate you sending in this feedback. Right now our partnered retailers do have a contract with The Knot that allows us to show their logo, put their placement above other retailers and link directly to their site items. The manually added registries do not have this connection and yes, it is a bit more daunting for guests to see them as ‘equal’. We continue to work with retailers to ask them to partner with The Knot and we will definitely use this feedback as we continue to offer this to retailers.

    If you want all registries to have equal weight, there is a way to unlink everyone and just add the URLs in the registry page. This does not look as clean overall, as there are no logos, but it does put all registries on equal ground. Let us know if you choose to do this (newtools@theknot.com

    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  7. 24 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    We are so glad you are seeing the notes coming in from your guests. Right now there is not an automatic way to reply, but we do look forward to adding this in the future. Since we assume most couples have a way to contact their guests, you can use the SHARE feature in your website builder to send them an email, but if you do not have their email address then this would not work yet. This is the part we will be working on for a future update.

    Enjoy your planning!
    Keri

    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  8. 20 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website

    experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Meuy

    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  9. 31 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Our photo sections are currently being evaluated for some improvements. This sorting features is definitely one we are looking at and hope to see some improvements in 2016. The site should allow you to drag/drop your photos around in the columns so you can order them how you choose, but this can get a bit snippy at times. Thanks for your patience!

    XO,
    Keri

    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  10. 46 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  11. 24 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  12. 9 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    olivia4nier commented  · 

    Please add functionality for bullet points and/or numbered lists to be entered into Wedding Website text. They don't even copy and paste correctly right now.

    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  13. 38 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    This is a common request and our team is working on making improvements every month that may include this ability some day. We want the free websites to be just what you need and really appreciate your patience and feedback here.

    We trust you have found a way to make the site work for you in the meantime. Enjoy!

    XO,
    Keri

    olivia4nier commented  · 

    I would like to move the "Things to Do" section with all of it's functionality to a new Wedding Website page I made, "Learn more about the venue," since I don't think it really belongs under "Details."

    https://help.theknot.com/forums/263843-theknot-com-ideas-feedback/suggestions/12825762-ability-to-move-the-pre-created-sections-to-other

    "It would be nice to be able to drag and drop the pre-created pages onto a different page on the website. I also do not see a place where I can "duplicate" a pre-created section theknot had created on the website. Whenever I want to create a new section, it's only a standard/basic format. Having this would be helpful."

    olivia4nier commented  · 

    This was also requested previously and was incorrectly marked as "completed." Completed makes it sound like the change was made, it should say "Currently denied" if that's what the admin meant.

    https://help.theknot.com/forums/263843-theknot-com-ideas-feedback/suggestions/12825762-ability-to-move-the-pre-created-sections-to-other

    olivia4nier commented  · 

    Yes please allow us to move the sub-sections with their pre-made functionality to different pages. Like to add a Things to Eat page in the same format as the Things to Do page, and move it to it's own page so the Details page doesn't become insanely long.

    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  14. 34 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XO,
    Meuy

    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  15. 37 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XO,
    Meuy

    olivia4nier shared this idea  · 
  16. 563 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO

    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
  17. 1,572 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)

    Hi and thank you so much for your idea!

    We will definitely take this into consideration. We’re always trying to improve the Wedding Website experience for couples so we welcome all of your great ideas.

    We will keep this forum updated as we make improvements!

    Enjoy your planning!
    XOXO,
    Meuy

    olivia4nier supported this idea  · 
    olivia4nier commented  · 

    Yes, yes, yes I would like to embed a youtube video to my wedding website. Surprised this hasn't been resolved yet. It obviously has the capability since it embeds a smaller version of the website, instead of the correct video.

    Double yes to the song request platform/comment section.

    I would also like to add more than 1 photo to some of the sections. I don't like the idea of several photo albums.

2 Next →

Feedback and Knowledge Base